Video Games

Monday, 23 June 2008 16:02
fatrockstar: (glamour)
[personal profile] fatrockstar
Many of you know my STBX was an avid video game player. When he left, he took the Xbox 360 and left everything else. It's nice to have a Wii, and a PS2, and to be able to play my favorite games whenever I want, it really is. However, there are a lot of games in my library I will either never begin to play or never touch again.

This weekend I finally got around to getting rid of Call of Duty 3 and Madden 2007 for the Wii. They were part of the bundle that came with the Wii when Garret ordered it originally. I also got rid of the racing game for the original Xbox. All three got me about $22. I'm sure they won't be missed. Now I just have to figure out if it's worth keeping Kingdom Hearts 1 & 2 since I finished them, or Final Fantasy X-2 because I will probably never fire it up again without Garret here.

I play the Wii the most, actually. That and my DS Lite are my primary game systems. I keep the other two around for Guitar Hero and to play DVDs. As much as I'd love to get rid of the other systems I don't think I can yet. Maybe that's stupid. Who knows?

I have a couple of games I'm interested in, actually. They're probably nothing like what Garret would have brought to my attention. I'm looking forward to Spore (even though I'll probably play it for a week and lose interest) and another "tool" program from Ubisoft called My Weight Loss Coach. Ubisoft made My Spanish Coach and Jam Sessions, two of my most-used DS programs.

Do you play a video game? No World of Warcraft answers, please -- I already know who you are. I'm interested in what else is out there.

24/6/08 00:16 (UTC)
[identity profile] planetgeorge.livejournal.com
My STBX got a wii before she moved out and I liked to play wii sports (especially bowling and tennis). And I tried the wii winter sports a couple of times--at least ice skating and downhill skiing. Unfortnately I haven't played since she moved out and I'm only over at her place to pick up and drop off my daughter.

24/6/08 02:07 (UTC)
[identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
We have an XBOX 360, and a PS2 & 3.

I loved Bioshock, even though I cannot play. I love Tenchu (first is still the best) series, BloodRayne, Spyro, watching/co-piloting Halo and other first person shooters...

We're fairly avid, but not rabid video gamers. :) I play no MMO's at all. I do play casual games (current favorite is LOBE @ Big Fish) and Hidden Object Games (Mystery Case Files are the BEST!.)

24/6/08 06:30 (UTC)
[identity profile] twilight2000.livejournal.com
Casual games on the PC (while i love Hidden Object games (Monte Cristo being one of my faves, partly for the music), I'm really more into the "time management" games -- Diner Dash and the like. The good ones level up so you have to work at it -- the bad ones suddenly become unbeatable by jumping "levels' way too suddenly with no rhyme or reason. I've yet to try LOBE.

Guitar Hero and DDR on PS2

K is into Mario Bros on the GameCube -- I play Mario Kart with her -- we've tried and not done so well at KofH 1...

That's it at the moment -- tho you could get me back into a FF at the drop of a hat ;>.
Edited 24/6/08 06:33 (UTC)

Profile

fatrockstar: (Default)
fatrockstar

February 2017

S M T W T F S
   1 234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Page generated Wednesday, 25 March 2026 12:46

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags